skip to Main Content
2020 Project Reach Recipients

2020 Project Reach Recipients

Jessica Avila-Cuevas, Sarah Goldman, Ashley Brown
Conference Project Reach Committee Chairs

We are pleased to share an update on this year’s Project Reach recipients. This year we received 22 individual school nominations, making our final selection of 2 schools very difficult. The field of nominees covered the entire state, represented public and private schools, and all could be deemed deserving of this selection. Ultimately, 2 schools were selected: Manley Career Academy and Gage Park High School. Since we were not able to present them with materials in person, IACAC will award them each with a $500 Amazon gift card. Both have confirmed that the gift cards will allow them to purchase much needed supplies for their students.

We were excited to have President-elect, Megan O’Rourke, announce the Project Reach recipients during the May 4th virtual celebration. Gage Park High School was able to join us live to share their gratitude to IACAC. You can view that as part of the recorded video on the members only page of the website.

Back To Top