skip to Main Content

Conference 2019

May 1-3, 2019
Marriott Hotel & Conference Center in Normal, IL

Future Conferences

April 22-24, 2020 – Westin Chicago Northwest, Itasca, Illinois
April 21-23, 2021 – Westin Chicago Northwest, Itasca, Illinois
April 27-29, 2022 – Westin Chicago Northwest, Itasca, Illinois

2018-2019 Conference Chair

Amy Thompson, President-elect
York Community High School
(630) 617-2472
athompson@elmhurst205.org

Conference Event Coordinator

Donna Epton
Retired – Schaumburg High School
(847) 991-7295
drepton@gmail.com

Oversight Committee

Amy Thompson, President-elect
York Community High School
(630) 617-2472
athompson@elmhurst205.org

Patrick Walsh, President
Illinois State University
(309) 438-2191
pjwalsh2@ilstu.edu

Roberto Suarez, Past President
Homewood-Flossmoor High School
(708) 335-5617
rsuarez@hf233.org

Stephanie Szczepanski, Treasurer
Saint Louis University
(872) 241-9400
stephanie.szczepanski@slu.edu

Erin Updegraff, Treasurer-elect
DePaul University
(312) 362-8184
eupdegra@depaul.edu

Linda Haffner, Executive Assistant
IACAC
(847) 577-2953
lhaffner@iacac.org

Erin Hoover, Communication Specialist
IACAC
(630) 632-5449
ehoover@iacac.org

Branding Committee

Jim Pierson
University College Dublin
jim.pierson@ucd.ie

Christian Brown
Augustana College
christianbrown@augustana.edu

Sarah Daugherty
Bradley University
sarah@fsmail.bradley.edu

Fundraising Team (oversees Exhibitors, Sponsorship & Advertising, Project Reach and Raffle)

Sylvia Hernandez
Michigan State University
herna100@msu.edu

Rachel O’Connell
Augustana College
racheloconnell@augustana.edu

Annabelle Vinson
University of Iowa
annabelle-vinson@uiowa.edu

Exhibitors, Sponsorship, Advertising

Brian Hodges
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
bshodges@illinois.edu

Veronica McLaughlin
Drake University
veronica.mclaughlin@drake.edu

Mike Ford
Woodlands Academy of the Sacred Heart
mford@woodlandsacademy.org

Project Reach

Betsy Stevens
University of Pittsburgh
betsy.stevens@pitt.edu

Frank DuBois
Retired – Homewood-Flossmoor High School & Lewis University
f4dubois@gmail.com

Marsha Hubbuch
Retired – Riverside-Brookfield High School
College Consultant
mhubbuch.college@gmail.com

Raffle

Angie Cooksy
Bradley University
acooksy@fsmail.bradley.edu

Brad Kain
Homewood-Flossmoor High School
bkain@hf233.org

Chelsea Woodward
Arizona State University
Chelsea.Woodard@asu.edu

Logistics Team (oversees Entertainment, Evaluations & Tellers, First Timers, On-site, Program, Registration & Hospitality)

Donna Epton
IACAC Event Coordinator
Retired – Schaumburg High School
(847) 991-7295
drepton@gmail.com

Megan O’Rourke
Marquette University
megan.orourke@marquette.edu

Courtney Wallace
Augustana College
courtneywallace@augustana.edu

Joe Freeman
Beacon Academy
jfreeman@beaconacademychicago.org

Entertainment

Alex Salas
Florida Atlantic University
asalas8@fau.edu

Evaluations & Tellers

Cindy Kasten
Hinsdale Central High School
ckasten@hinsdale86.org

Shawn Wochner
Western Illinois University
SM-Wochner2@wiu.edu

Allen Lentino
Retired – Northwestern University
avl30@yahoo.com

First Timers

Scott Hillman
Central Michigan University
hillm1sa@cmich.edu

On-Site

Mike Melinder
University of Iowa
mike-melinder@uiowa.edu

Kara Dollaske
York Community High School
kdollaske@elmhurst205.org

Aston Karner
Illinois State University
askarne@ilstu.edu

Program

Chris Stevens
Lewis University
stevench@lewisu.edu

Kathryn Hankamp
St. Norbert College
kathryn.hankamp@snc.edu

Gretchen Snape
Chicago Christian High School
gsnape@swchristian.org

Registration & Hospitality

Linda Haffner
IACAC
(800) 829-0176
lhaffner@iacac.org

Kathy Major
Joliet Catholic Academy
kmajor@jca-online.org

Luke Kerber
Aurora University
lkerber@aurora.edu