skip to Main Content

Conference 2021

April 21-23, 2021
Westin Chicago Northwest in Itasca, IL

Future Conferences

April 27-29, 2022 – Westin Chicago Northwest, Itasca, Illinois
April 26-28, 2023 – Crowne Plaza, Springfield, Illinois

Conference Chair

2020-2021
Tony Minestra
DePaul College Prep
president-elect@iacac.org

Conference Event Coordinator

Donna Epton
Retired – Schaumburg High School
(847) 991-7295
drepton@gmail.com

Oversight Committee

Tony Minestra, President-elect
DePaul College Prep
president-elect@iacac.org

Megan O’Rourke, President
Providence College
president@iacac.org

Amy Thompson, Past President
York Community High School
past-president@iacac.org

Eric Ruiz, Treasurer
University of St. Francis
treasurer@iacac.org

Mike Ford, Treasurer-elect
Woodlands Academy of the Sacred Heart
treasurer-elect@iacac.org

Linda Haffner, Manager of Operations
IACAC
(847) 577-2953
lhaffner@iacac.org

Erin Hoover, Communication Specialist
IACAC
ehoover@iacac.org

Branding Committee

Jim Pierson
University College Dublin
jim.pierson@ucd.ie

Wallace Holder
Grand Valley State University
holderw@gvsu.edu

Brian Albertsen
Illinois State University
bcalber@ilstu.edu

Fundraising Team

Oversees Exhibitors, Sponsorship & Advertising, Project Reach and Raffle Committees

Annabelle Vinson
University of Iowa
annabelle-vinson@uiowa.edu

Brian Hodges
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
bshodges@illinois.edu

Chrissy Grotzke
Michigan Technological University
cmlitobo@mtu.edu

Exhibitors, Sponsorship & Advertising
Drew Small
Bowling Green State University
dsmall@bgsu.edu

Andrea Rusk
Mundelein High School
arusk@d120.org

Rebeca Hernandez
DePaul University
rherna41@depaul.edu

Project Reach
Jessica Avila-Cuevas
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
jacuevas@illinois.edu

DeVone Eurales
Knox College
deurales@knox.edu

Sanober Kanjee
Soto High School
skanjee@aceroschools.org

Raffle
Chelsea Pflug
Arizona State University
chelsea.pflug@asu.edu

April Lynch
Syracuse University
aplynch@syracuse.edu

Derek Brinkley
Columbia College Chicago
dbrinkley@colum.edu

Logistics Team

Oversees Entertainment, Evaluations & Tellers, First Timers, On-site, Program, Registration & Hospitality

Donna Epton
IACAC Event Coordinator
Retired – Schaumburg High School
(847) 991-7295
drepton@gmail.com

Tony Minestra, President-elect
DePaul College Prep
president-elect@iacac.org

Joe Freeman
Beacon Academy
jfreeman@beaconacademychicago.org

Jen Sloan
University of Cincinnati
jennifer.sloan@uc.edu

Lindsey Lindberg
Bradley University
lcheney@fsmail.bradley.edu

Entertainment
Zak George
StriveScan
zachary@strivescan.com

Margaret Jones
Columbia College Chicago
mjones@colum.edu

Sarah Goldman
University of Oregon
sgoldman@uoregon.edu

Evaluations & Tellers
Shawn Wochner
Western Illinois University
SM-Wochner2@wiu.edu

Julie Nelson
Xavier University
nelsonj4@xavier.edu

Kevin Coy
Homewood-Flossmoor High School
kcoy@hf233.org

First Timers
Scott Hillman
University of Oklahoma
scott.hillman@ou.edu

Rosa Reiber
Marquette University
rosa.reiber@marquette.edu

Christian Brown
Augustana College
christianbrown@augustana.edu

On-Site
Scott Carlson
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
acarls9@illinois.edu

Melissa Ramirez-Osorio
Illinois State University
mramir12@ilstu.edu

Rob Walton
Ohio Wesleyan University
rewalton@owu.edu

Program
Kathryn Hankamp
St. Norbert College
kathryn.hankamp@snc.edu

Betsy Stevens
University of Pittsburgh
betsy.stevens@pitt.edu

Keisha Heard
Carver Military Academy
kheard6@cps.edu

Registration & Hospitality
Linda Haffner
IACAC
(800) 829-0176
lhaffner@iacac.org

Mike Dunker
Retired
mdunker55@gmail.com

Back To Top