skip to Main Content

Conference 2023

April 26-28, 2023
Crowne Plaza in Springfield, IL

Future Conferences

April 24-26, 2024 – Westin Chicago Northwest in Itasca, IL

Conference Chair

Paul Welsh
Fenton High School
president-elect@iacac.org

Conference Coordinator

Chrissy Grotzke
Michigan Technological University
conference@iacac.org

Event Coordinators

Nancy Minard & Lauren Bettcher
Minard Planners, LLC
annual-conference@iacac.org

Additional Oversight Committee

Brian Hodges, President
University of Illinois – Urbana-Champaign
president@iacac.org

Tony Minestra, Past President
DePaul College Prep
past-president@iacac.org

Josie Blasdel, Treasurer
McKendree University
treasurer@iacac.org

Mike Gavic, Treasurer-elect
Bradley University
treasurer-elect@iacac.org

Erin Hoover, Executive Director
IACAC
ehoover@iacac.org

Branding Committee

Rejeannda Robinson
University of South Carolina
rejeannda@sc.edu

Kyle Vowell
Wabash College
vowellk@wabash.edu

Jeanette Maher
Marquette University
jeanette.vonhaden@marquette.edu

Fundraising Team

Oversees Exhibitors, Sponsorship & Advertising, Project Reach and Raffle Committees

Josephine West
Ohio State University
west.804@osu.edu

Stephanie Dugo
Saint Louis University
stephanie.dugo@slu.edu

April Lynch
Syracuse University
aplynch@syracuse.edu

Exhibitors, Sponsorship & Advertising
Alejandro Campos
University of St. Francis
ACampos1@stfrancis.edu

Jhonathan Vallecilla
Cornell College
jvallecilla@cornellcollege.edu

Omar Solomon
Eastern Illinois University
oasolomon@eiu.edu

Project Reach
Merle Wilder
Belleville East High School
mwilder@bths201.org

Yesenia Abreu
Illinois College
yesenia.abreu@ic.edu

John Korntheuer
Proviso East High School
jkorntheuer@pths209.org

Raffle
Derek Brinkley
Columbia College Chicago
dbrinkley@colum.edu

Josie Blasdel
McKendree University
jlblasdel@mckendree.edu

Theresa Bertini
Lawrence Technological University
tbertini@ltu.edu

Logistics Team

Oversees Entertainment, Evaluations & Tellers, First Timers, On-site, Program, Registration & Hospitality, Local Host

Jen Sloan
University of Cincinnati
jennifer.sloan@uc.edu

April Ponte
Oswego High School
aponte@sd308.org

Scott Hillman
University of Oklahoma
scott.hillman@ou.edu

Steve Landgraf
Michigan State University
landgr17@msu.edu

Entertainment
Alex Salas
Marquette University
alexandra.salas@marquette.edu

M. Faye Ikner
Chicago State University
mikner@csu.edu

Latisha Williams
Harold Washington College
lwilliams584@ccc.edu

Evaluations & Tellers
Julie Nelson
Xavier University
nelsonj4@xavier.edu

Kevin Coy
Homewood-Flossmoor High School
kcoy@hf233.org

Jes King
Bradley University
jesking@fsmail.bradley.edu

First Timers
Rosa Glombicki
Marquette University
rosa.reiber@marquette.edu

Christian Brown
Beacon Academy
cbrown@beaconacademychicago.org

Andrea Rusk
Mundelein High School
arusk@d120.org

On-Site
Rob Walton
Ohio Wesleyan University
rewalton@owu.edu

Mikaela Morrison
Illinois College
mikaela.morrison@ic.edu

Alison Crowley
Northern Michigan University
alcrowle@nmu.edu

Program
Keena Griffin
University of Illinois – Urbana-Champaign
griffi11@illinois.edu

Sylvia Hernandez
Michigan State University
herna100@msu.edu

Annette Braden
Norris City-Omaha-Enfield High School
abraden@ncoeschools.org

Registration & Hospitality
Erin Hoover
IACAC
ehoover@iacac.org

Kathryn Hankamp
St. Norbert College
kathryn.hankamp@snc.edu

Annette Braden
Norris City-Omaha-Enfield High School
abraden@ncoeschools.org

Local Host
Sarah Adams
University of Illinois Springfield
sadam26@uis.edu

Meghan Chrum
Illinois Student Assistance Commission
meghan.chrum@illinois.gov

Annette Braden
Norris City-Omaha-Enfield High School
abraden@ncoeschools.org

Back To Top