skip to Main Content

Conference 2023

April 26-28, 2023
Crowne Plaza in Springfield, IL

Future Conferences

April 24-26, 2024 – Westin Chicago Northwest in Itasca, IL

Conference Chair

Paul Welsh
Fenton High School

Conference Coordinator

Chrissy Grotzke
Michigan Technological University

Event Coordinators

Nancy Minard & Lauren Bettcher
Minard Planners, LLC

Additional Oversight Committee

Brian Hodges, President
University of Illinois – Urbana-Champaign

Tony Minestra, Past President
DePaul College Prep

Josie Blasdel, Treasurer
McKendree University

Mike Gavic, Treasurer-elect
Bradley University

Erin Hoover, Executive Director

Branding Committee

Rejeannda Robinson
Northwestern University

Kyle Vowell
Wabash College

Jeanette Maher
Marquette University

Fundraising Team

Oversees Exhibitors, Sponsorship & Advertising, Project Reach and Raffle Committees

Josephine West
Ohio State University

Stephanie Dugo
Saint Louis University

April Lynch
Syracuse University

Exhibitors, Sponsorship & Advertising
Alejandro Campos
University of St. Franci

Jhonathan Vallecilla
Cornell College

Omar Solomon
Eastern Illinois University

Project Reach
Merle Wilder
Belleville East High School

Yesenia Abreu
Illinois College

John Korntheuer
Proviso East High School

Derek Brinkley
Columbia College Chicago

Josie Blasdel
McKendree University

Theresa Bertini
Lawrence Technological University

Logistics Team

Oversees Entertainment, Evaluations & Tellers, First Timers, On-site, Program, Registration & Hospitality, Local Host

Jen Sloan
University of Cincinnati

April Ponte
Oswego High School

Scott Hillman
University of Oklahoma

Steve Landgraf
Michigan State University

Alex Salas
Marquette University

M. Faye Ikner
Chicago State University

Latisha Williams
Harold Washington College

Evaluations & Tellers
Julie Nelson
Xavier University

Kevin Coy
Homewood-Flossmoor High School

Jes King
Bradley University

First Timers
Christian Brown
Beacon Academy

Andrea Rusk
Mundelein High School

Rob Walton
Ohio Wesleyan University

Mikaela Morrison
Illinois College

Alison Crowley
Northern Michigan University

Keena Griffin
University of Illinois – Urbana-Champaign

Sylvia Hernandez
Michigan State University

Annette Braden
Norris City-Omaha-Enfield High School

Erin Hoover

Kathryn Hankamp
St. Norbert College

Annette Braden
Norris City-Omaha-Enfield High School

Local Host
Sarah Adams
University of Illinois Springfield

Meghan Chrum
Illinois Student Assistance Commission

Annette Braden
Norris City-Omaha-Enfield High School

Back To Top