skip to Main Content

Conference 2020

April 22-24, 2020
Westin Chicago Northwest in Itasca, IL

Future Conferences

April 21-23, 2021 – Westin Chicago Northwest, Itasca, Illinois
April 27-29, 2022 – Westin Chicago Northwest, Itasca, Illinois

Conference Chair

2019-2020
Megan O’Rourke, President-elect
Providence College
(401) 865-1077
meganorourke@providence.edu

Conference Event Coordinator

Donna Epton
Retired – Schaumburg High School
(847) 991-7295
drepton@gmail.com

Oversight Committee

Megan O’Rourke, President-elect
Providence College
(401) 865-1077
meganorourke@providence.edu

Amy Thompson, President
York Community High School
(630) 617-2472
athompson@elmhurst205.org

Patrick Walsh, Past President
Illinois State University
(309) 438-2191
pjwalsh2@ilstu.edu

Erin Updegraff, Treasurer
DePaul University
(312) 362-8184
eupdegra@depaul.edu

Eric Ruiz, Treasurer-elect
University of St. Francis
(815) 740-5070
ERuiz@stfrancis.edu

Linda Haffner, Executive Assistant
IACAC
(847) 577-2953
lhaffner@iacac.org

Erin Hoover, Communication Specialist
IACAC
(630) 632-5449
ehoover@iacac.org

Branding Committee

Jim Pierson
University College Dublin
jim.pierson@ucd.ie

Christian Brown
Augustana College
christianbrown@augustana.edu

Sarah Daugherty
Bradley University
sarah@fsmail.bradley.edu

Fundraising Team

Oversees Exhibitors, Sponsorship & Advertising, Project Reach and Raffle Committees

Sylvia Hernandez
Michigan State University
herna100@msu.edu

Annabelle Vinson
University of Iowa
annabelle-vinson@uiowa.edu

Brian Hodges
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
bshodges@illinois.edu

Exhibitors, Sponsorship & Advertising
Mike Ford
Woodlands Academy of the Sacred Heart
mford@woodlandsacademy.org

Drew Small
Bowling Green State University
dsmall@bgsu.edu

Andrea Rusk
Mundelein High School
arusk@d120.org

Volunteers
Brian Albertsen, Illinois State University
Scott Carlson, University of Illinois
Anne Green, University of Kentucky
Molly Kramer, St. Ambrose University
Erinn Murphy, Carbondale Community High School
Jeanette VonHaden, Marquette University
Kyle Vowell, Wabash College
Paul Welsh, Fenton Community High School

Project Reach
Jessica Avila-Cuevas
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
jacuevas@illinois.edu

Sarah Goldman
University of Oregon
sgoldman@uoregon.edu

Ashley Brown
University of Vermont
ashley.brown@uvm.edu

Volunteers
Grant Egan, Marquette University
Steve Landgraf, Michigan State University
Maira Rodriguez, Marquette University
Rejeannda Robinson, University of South Carolina
Josh Stober, District 300
Bianca Tomassetti, Notre Dame College Prep

Raffle
Angie Cooksy
Bradley University
acooksy@fsmail.bradley.edu

Chelsea Pflug
Arizona State University
chelsea.pflug@asu.edu

April Lynch
Syracuse University
aplynch@syracuse.edu

Logistics Team

Oversees Entertainment, Evaluations & Tellers, First Timers, On-site, Program, Registration & Hospitality

Donna Epton
IACAC Event Coordinator
Retired – Schaumburg High School
(847) 991-7295
drepton@gmail.com

Megan O’Rourke, President-elect
Providence College
(401) 865-1077
meganorourke@providence.edu

Joe Freeman
Beacon Academy
jfreeman@beaconacademychicago.org

Jen Sloan
University of Cincinnati
jennifer.sloan@uc.edu

Lindsey Lindberg
Bradley University
lcheney@fsmail.bradley.edu

Entertainment
Zak George
StriveScan
zachary@strivescan.com

Margaret Jones
Columbia College Chicago
mjones@colum.edu

Evaluations & Tellers
Cindy Kasten
Hinsdale Central High School
ckasten@hinsdale86.org

Shawn Wochner
Western Illinois University
SM-Wochner2@wiu.edu

Julie Nelson
Xavier University
nelsonj4@xavier.edu

First Timers
Scott Hillman
University of Oklahoma
scott.hillman@ou.edu

Rosa Reiber
Marquette University
rosa.reiber@marquette.edu

Volunteers
Erica Aguilar, Eastern Illinois University
Jessica Avila-Cuevas, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Josh Bieck, DePaul University
Ziggy Blackwell, Golden Apple Foundation
Christian Brown, Augustana College
Angie Cooksy, Bradley University
Amanda DeSimon, Northern Illinois University
Laura Docherty, Southwestern University
Kara Dollaske, York Community High School
Kelly Dutmers, Loyola Academy
Traci Flowers, Deerfield High School
Sarah Goldman, University of Oregon
Christine Grotzke, Michigan Technological University
Faith Haley, Rockford University
Kathryn Hankamp, St. Norbert College
Brian Hodges, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Darneshia Houser, Carver Military Academy
M. Faye Ikner, Purdue University Northwest
Kisha Ingram, City Colleges of Chicago
Joel Johnson, Valparaiso University
Margaret Jones, Columbia College Chicago
Sanober Kanjee, Victoria Soto High School
Steve Landgraf, Michigan State University
Tricia Lothschutz, University of Dayton
Regiere Lovett, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
April Lynch, Syracuse University
Jhonatan Martinez, University of Illinois Springfield
Kate McKay, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
Daniel Miller, Adlai E Stevenson High School
Tony Minestra, Loyola Academy
Luis Narvaez, Chicago Public Schools
Julie Nelson, Xavier University
Jaime Newsom, IUPUI
Robert Olivieri, University of Maryland
Chelsea Pflug, Arizona State University
Rejeannda Robinson, University of South Carolina
Natalie Rubino, Glenbard West High School
Andrea Rusk, Mundelein High School
Brian Schutte, Parkland College
Drew Small, Bowling Green State University
Omar Solomon, Eastern Illinois University
Kayla Staley, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Betsy Stevens, University of Pittsburgh
Mary Ward, Purdue University
Josephine West, The Ohio State University
Lisa Winker, Indiana State University
Lauren Yates, Ottawa Township High School

On-Site
Mike Melinder
University of Iowa
mike-melinder@uiowa.edu

Rachel O’Connell
Augustana College
racheloconnell@augustana.edu

Program
Kathryn Hankamp
St. Norbert College
kathryn.hankamp@snc.edu

Courtney Wallace
Augustana College
courtneywallace@augustana.edu

Betsy Stevens
University of Pittsburgh
betsy.stevens@pitt.edu

Volunteers
Tara Brewer, Michigan Technological University
Kassie Daly, Western Illinois University
Scott Hillman, University of Oklahoma
Scott Lilly, Glenbard East High School
Myskeshia Mitchell, Peoria High School
Mary Kay Smith, Parkland College
Sharon Williams, University of Chicago Lab High School

Registration & Hospitality
Linda Haffner
IACAC
(800) 829-0176
lhaffner@iacac.org

Kathy Major
Joliet Catholic Academy
kmajor@jca-online.org

Mike Dunker
Retired
mdunker55@gmail.com

Back To Top