skip to Main Content

Conference 2022

April 27-29, 2022
Westin Chicago Northwest in Itasca, IL

Future Conferences

April 26-28, 2023 – Crowne Plaza, Springfield, Illinois

Conference Chair

2021-2022
Brian Hodges
University of Illinois – Urbana-Champaign
president-elect@iacac.org

Conference Event Coordinator

Donna Epton
Retired – Schaumburg High School
(847) 991-7295
drepton@gmail.com

Oversight Committee

Brian Hodges, President-elect
University of Illinois – Urbana-Champaign
president-elect@iacac.org

Tony Minestra, President
DePaul College Prep
president@iacac.org

Megan O’Rourke, Past President
Providence College
past-president@iacac.org

Eric Ruiz, Treasurer
University of St. Francis
treasurer@iacac.org

Josie Blasdel, Treasurer-elect
McKendree University
treasurer-elect@iacac.org

Linda Haffner, Manager of Operations
IACAC
(847) 577-2953
lhaffner@iacac.org

Erin Hoover, Manager of Digital Services
IACAC
ehoover@iacac.org

Branding Committee

Rejeannda Robinson
University of South Carolina
rejeannda@sc.edu

Kyle Vowell
Wabash College
vowellk@wabash.edu

Jeanette VonHaden
Marquette University
jeanette.vonhaden@marquette.edu

Fundraising Team

Oversees Exhibitors, Sponsorship & Advertising, Project Reach and Raffle Committees

Chrissy Grotzke
Michigan Technological University
cmlitobo@mtu.edu

Veronica McLaughlin
Drake University
veronica.mclaughlin@drake.edu

Josephine West
Ohio State University
west.804@osu.edu

Exhibitors, Sponsorship & Advertising
Andrea Rusk
Mundelein High School
arusk@d120.org

Rebeca Hernandez
DePaul University
rherna41@depaul.edu

Alex Campos
University of St. Francis
ACampos1@stfrancis.edu

Project Reach
Jessica Avila-Cuevas
Cristo Rey Jesuit High School
javila@cristorey.net

Sanober Kanjee
Soto High School
skanjee@aceroschools.org

Dana Fairchild
Phoenix Military Academy
dlfairchild@cps.edu

Raffle
April Lynch
Syracuse University
aplynch@syracuse.edu

Derek Brinkley
Columbia College Chicago
dbrinkley@colum.edu

Josie Blasdel
McKendree University
jlblasdel@mckendree.edu

Logistics Team

Oversees Entertainment, Evaluations & Tellers, First Timers, On-site, Program, Registration & Hospitality

Donna Epton
IACAC Event Coordinator
Retired – Schaumburg High School
(847) 991-7295
drepton@gmail.com

Brian Hodges, President-elect
University of Illinois – Urbana-Champaign
president-elect@iacac.org

Jen Sloan
University of Cincinnati
jennifer.sloan@uc.edu

Lindsey Lindberg
Bradley University
lcheney@fsmail.bradley.edu

April Ponte
Oswego High School
aponte@sd308.org

Entertainment
Alex Salas
Marquette University
alexandra.salas@marquette.edu

M. Faye Ikner
Chicago State University
mikner@csu.edu

Latisha Williams
University of Illinois – Urbana-Champaign
lwilli43@illinois.edu

Evaluations & Tellers
Julie Nelson
Xavier University
nelsonj4@xavier.edu

Kevin Coy
Homewood-Flossmoor High School
kcoy@hf233.org

Kathy Fields
Lockport Township High School
kfields@lths.org

First Timers
Scott Hillman
University of Oklahoma
scott.hillman@ou.edu

Rosa Reiber
Marquette University
rosa.reiber@marquette.edu

Christian Brown
Beacon Academy
cbrown@beaconacademychicago.org

On-Site
Scott Carlson
University of Illinois – Urbana-Champaign
acarls9@illinois.edu

Melissa Ramirez-Osorio
Illinois State University
mramir12@ilstu.edu

Rob Walton
Ohio Wesleyan University
rewalton@owu.edu

Program
Betsy Stevens
University of Pittsburgh
betsy.stevens@pitt.edu

Keisha Heard
Carver Military Academy
kheard6@cps.edu

Keena Griffin
University of Illinois – Urbana-Champaign
griffi11@illinois.edu

Sylvia Hernandez
Michigan State University
herna100@msu.edu

Registration & Hospitality
Linda Haffner
IACAC
(800) 829-0176
lhaffner@iacac.org

Kathryn Hankamp
St. Norbert College
kathryn.hankamp@snc.edu

Annette Braden
Norris City-Omaha-Enfield High School
abraden@ncoeschools.org

Back To Top