skip to Main Content

The Executive Board is responsible for the management and direction of the affairs of the organization and controls the expenditure of funds. The Executive Board consists of the Cabinet and the Council. The Council is comprised of IACAC Directors and Delegates to the NACAC Assembly.

Executive Board Meeting Schedule

The Cabinet

Amy Thompson

President

Amy Thompson
York Community High School
(630) 617-2472
athompson@elmhurst205.org

Megan O'Rourke

President-elect

Megan O’Rourke
Marquette University
(414) 288-3711
megan.orourke@marquette.edu

Patrick Walsh

Past President

Patrick Walsh
Illinois State University
(309) 438-2191
pjwalsh2@ilstu.edu

Erin Updegraff

Treasurer

Erin Updegraff
DePaul University
(312) 362-8184
eupdegra@depaul.edu

Eric Ruiz 250

Treasurer-elect

Eric Ruiz
University of St. Francis
(815) 740-5070
ERuiz@stfrancis.edu

Stephanie Szczepanski

Past Treasurer

Stephanie Szczepanski
Saint Louis University
(872) 241-9400
stephanie.szczepanski@slu.edu

Renee Koziol

Secretary

Renee Koziol
Plainfield North High School
(630) 254-6171 (ext. 5300)
rkoziol@psd202.org

Executive Assistant

Linda Haffner
IACAC
(847) 577-2953
lhaffner@iacac.org

The Council

NACAC Delegate Directors

Delegates to the National Association for College Admission Counseling represent IACAC and the membership of Illinois at the NACAC Annual Conference by attending NACAC Assembly meetings and voting for candidates and on issues brought before the Delegates.

In addition, each Delegate Director co-chairs one of the four Council teams; Member Relations, Student and Family Outreach, Professional Development or Media. Delegates also assume responsibilities assigned to them by the President or the Executive Board.

Ziggy Blackwell

NACAC Delegate Director – Postsecondary
Chief Delegate
One-Year Term

Ziggy Blackwell
Illinois College
(217) 245-3584
ziggy.blackwell@mail.ic.edu

Carlene Klaas

NACAC Delegate Director – Postsecondary
One-Year Term

Carlene Klaas
DePaul University
(312) 362-8146
cklaas@depaul.edu

Angie Cooksy

NACAC Delegate Director – Postsecondary
Two-Year Term

Angie Cooksy
Bradley University
(262) 891-3691
acooksy@fsmail.bradley.edu

Tom Shorrock

NACAC Delegate Director – Secondary
Two-Year Term

Tom Shorrock
New Trier High School
(847) 784-2243
shorroct@newtrier.k12.il.us

Annette Braden 250

NACAC Delegate Director – Secondary
Three-Year Term

Annette Braden
Norris City-Omaha-Enfield High School
(618) 378-3312
abraden@ncoeschools.org

Paul Welsh 250

NACAC Delegate Director – Secondary
Three-Year Term

Paul Welsh
Fenton High School
(630) 860-4920
welsh@fenton100.org

Brian Hodges 250

NACAC Delegate Director – Postsecondary
Three-Year Term

Brian Hodges
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
(217) 300-3018
bshodges@illinois.edu

Council Team Directors

Council Team Directors assume the responsibilities assigned to them by the President or the Executive Board. Among these responsibilities is co-chairing one of the four Council teams: Member Relations, Student and Family Outreach, Professional Development or Media. Directors oversee the activities of the standing committees that report to their assigned team.

Daniel Miller

Council Team Director – Secondary
One-Year Term

Dan Miller
Adlai E. Stevenson High School
(847) 415-4509
dmiller@d125.org

April Ponte

Council Team Director – Secondary
One-Year Term

April Ponte
Oswego High School
aponte@sd308.org

Jessica Avila-Cuevas 250

Council Team Director – Postsecondary
Two-Year Term

Jessica Avila-Cuevas
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
(217) 300-7997
jacuevas@illinois.edu

Omar Solomon 250

Council Team Director – Postsecondary
Two-Year Term

Omar Solomon
Eastern Illinois University
(217) 581-2223
oasolomon@eiu.edu

Back To Top