skip to Main Content

The Executive Board is responsible for the management and direction of the affairs of the organization and controls the expenditure of funds. The Executive Board consists of the Cabinet and the Council. The Council is comprised of IACAC Directors and Delegates to the NACAC Assembly.

Executive Board Meeting Schedule

The Cabinet

Tony_Minestra

President

Tony Minestra
DePaul College Prep
tminestra@depaulprep.org

President-elect

Brian Hodges
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
bshodges@illinois.edu

morourke

Past President

Megan O’Rourke
Providence College
meganorourke@providence.edu

Eric Ruiz 250

Treasurer

Eric Ruiz
University of St. Francis
ERuiz@stfrancis.edu

Serving a second year as Treasurer due to a vacancy.

Treasurer-elect

Josie Blasdel
McKendree University
jlblasdel@mckendree.edu

Erin Updegraff

Past Treasurer

Erin Updegraff
DePaul University
eupdegra@depaul.edu

Serving a second year as Past Treasurer due to a vacancy.

Josephine_West

Secretary

Josephine West
The Ohio State University
west.804@osu.edu

Linda_Haffner

Manager of Operations

Linda Haffner
IACAC
(847) 577-2953
lhaffner@iacac.org

The Council

NACAC Delegate Directors

Delegates to the National Association for College Admission Counseling represent IACAC and the membership of Illinois at the NACAC Annual Conference by attending NACAC Assembly meetings and voting for candidates and on issues brought before the Delegates.

In addition, each Delegate Director co-chairs one of the four Council teams; Member Relations, Student and Family Outreach, Professional Development or Media. Delegates also assume responsibilities assigned to them by the President or the Executive Board.

Annette Braden 250

NACAC Delegate Director – Secondary
One-Year Term
Chief Delegate

Annette Braden
Norris City-Omaha-Enfield High School
abraden@ncoeschools.org

Angie Cooksy

NACAC Delegate Director – Postsecondary
One-Year Term

Angie Cooksy
Bradley University
acooksy@fsmail.bradley.edu

Paul Welsh 250

NACAC Delegate Director – Secondary
One-Year Term

Paul Welsh
Fenton High School
welsh@fenton100.org

NACAC Delegate Director – Postsecondary
One-Year Term*

Sylvia Hernandez
Michigan State University
herna100@msu.edu

*Fulfilling a one-year vacancy of a two-year term.

Sharon_Williams

NACAC Delegate Director – Secondary
Two-Year Term

Sharon Williams
University of Chicago Lab School
swilliams@ucls.uchicago.edu  

NACAC Delegate Director – Postsecondary
Three-Year Term

Derek Brinkley
Columbia College Chicago
dbrinkley@colum.edu

NACAC Delegate Director – Secondary
Three-Year Term

Becki Bellito
Vernon Hills High School
Rebecca.Bellito@d128.org

Council Team Directors

Council Team Directors assume the responsibilities assigned to them by the President or the Executive Board. Among these responsibilities is co-chairing one of the four Council teams: Member Relations, Student and Family Outreach, Professional Development or Media. Directors oversee the activities of the standing committees that report to their assigned team.

Scott_Lilly

Council Team Director – Secondary
One-Year Term

Scott Lilly
Glenbard East High School
scott_lilly@glenbard.org

Stacey_Schlaud

Council Team Director – Secondary
One-Year Term

Stacey Schlaud
West Leyden High School
sschlaud@leyden212.org

Council Team Director – Secondary
Two-Year Term

Kelly Dutmers
Loyola Academy
kdutmers@loy.org

Council Team Director – Secondary
Two-Year Term

Christian Brown
Beacon Academy
cbrown@beaconacademychicago.org

Back To Top