skip to Main Content
Exec Board 18-19

The Executive Board is responsible for the management and direction of the affairs of the organization and controls the expenditure of funds. The Executive Board consists of the Cabinet and the Council. The Council is comprised of IACAC Directors and Delegates to the NACAC Assembly.

Executive Board Meeting Schedule

The Cabinet

Patrick Walsh

President

Patrick Walsh
Illinois State University
(309) 438-2191
pjwalsh2@ilstu.edu

Amy Thompson

President-elect

Amy Thompson
York Community High School
(630) 617-2472
athompson@elmhurst205.org

Roberto Suarez

Past President

Roberto Suarez
Homewood-Flossmoor High School
(708) 335-5617
rsuarez@hf233.org

Stephanie Szczepanski

Treasurer

Stephanie Szczepanski
Saint Louis University
(872) 241-9400
stephanie.szczepanski@slu.edu

Erin Updegraff

Treasurer-elect

Erin Updegraff
DePaul University
(312) 362-8184
eupdegra@depaul.edu

Christine Grotzke

Past Treasurer

Christine Grotzke
Michigan Technological University
(906) 487-1027
christine@mtu.edu

Renee Koziol

Secretary

Renee Koziol
Plainfield North High School
(630) 254-6171 (ext. 5300)
rkoziol@psd202.org

Executive Assistant

Linda Haffner
IACAC
(847) 577-2953
lhaffner@iacac.org

The Council

NACAC Delegate Directors

Delegates to the National Association for College Admission Counseling represent IACAC and the membership of Illinois at the NACAC Annual Conference by attending NACAC Assembly meetings and voting for candidates and on issues brought before the Delegates.

In addition, each Delegate Director co-chairs one of the four Council teams; Member Relations, Student and Family Outreach, Professional Development or Media. Delegates also assume responsibilities assigned to them by the President or the Executive Board.

Kim Wiley

NACAC Delegate Director – Secondary
Chief Delegate
One-Year Term

Kim Wiley
Deerfield High School
(224) 632-3061
kwiley@dist113.org

Traci Flowers

NACAC Delegate Director – Secondary
One-Year Term

Traci Flowers
Loyola Academy
(847) 920-2703
tflowers@loy.org

Mike Ford

NACAC Delegate Director – Secondary
One-Year Term

Mike Ford
Woodlands Academy of the Sacred Heart
(847) 234-4300 x.408
mford@woodlandsacademy.org

Eric Ruiz

NACAC Delegate Director – Postsecondary
One-Year Term

Eric Ruiz
University of St. Francis
(815) 740-5070
eruiz@stfrancis.edu

Carlene Klaas

NACAC Delegate Director – Postsecondary
Two-Year Term

Carlene Klaas
DePaul University
(312) 362-8146
cklaas@depaul.edu

Ziggy Blackwell

NACAC Delegate Director – Postsecondary
Two-Year Term

Ziggy Blackwell
Illinois College
(217) 245-3584
ziggy.blackwell@mail.ic.edu

Tom Shorrock

NACAC Delegate Director – Secondary
Three-Year Term

Tom Shorrock
New Trier High School
(847) 784-2243
shorroct@newtrier.k12.il.us

Angie Cooksy

NACAC Delegate Director – Postsecondary
Three-Year Term

Angie Cooksy
Bradley University
(262) 891-3691
acooksy@fsmail.bradley.edu

Council Team Directors

Council Team Directors assume the responsibilities assigned to them by the President or the Executive Board. Among these responsibilities is co-chairing one of the four Council teams: Member Relations, Student and Family Outreach, Professional Development or Media. Directors oversee the activities of the standing committees that report to their assigned team.

Kenya Taylor

Council Team Director – Postsecondary
One-Year Term

Kenya Taylor
The University of Arizona
(773) 849-3450
kenyataylor@email.arizona.edu

Natalie Rubino

Council Team Director – Secondary
One-Year Term

Natalie Rubino
Glenbard West High School
(630) 942-7489
natalie_rubino@glenbard.org

Daniel Miller

Council Team Director – Secondary
Two-Year Term

Dan Miller
Adlai E. Stevenson High School
(847) 415-4509
dmiller@d125.org

April Ponte

Council Team Director – Secondary
Two-Year Term

April Ponte
Oswego High School
aponte@sd308.org

Back To Top