IACAC Executive Board 2016-2017

The Executive Board is responsible for the management and direction of the affairs of the organization and controls the expenditure of funds. The Executive Board consists of the Cabinet and the Council, which comprised of IACAC Directors and Delegates to the NACAC Assembly.

Executive Board Meeting Schedule

The Cabinet

Michelle Rogers

President

Michelle Rogers
Saint Louis University
(708) 952-0985
rogersm@slu.edu

Roberto Suarez

President-elect

Roberto Suarez
Homewood-Flossmoor High School
(708) 335-5617
rsuarez@hf233.org

Kathy Major

Treasurer

Kathy Major
Joliet Catholic Academy
(815) 741-0500 x266
kmajor@jca-online.org

Christine Grotzke

Treasurer-elect

Christine Grotzke
Michigan Technological University
(906) 487-1027
christine@mtu.edu

Courtney Wallace

Past Treasurer

Courtney Wallace
Augustana College
(309) 794-7539
courtneywallace@augustana.edu

Sarah Daugherty

Secretary

Sarah Daugherty
Bradley University
(630) 554-3952
sarah@fsmail.bradley.edu

Todd Burrell

Past-President Pro Tempore

Todd Burrell
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
(618) 650-3705
tburrel@siue.edu

Executive Assistant

Linda Haffner
IACAC
(847) 577-2953
lhaffner@iacac.org

The Council

NACAC Delegate Directors

Delegates to the National Association for College Admission Counseling represent IACAC and the membership of Illinois at the NACAC Annual Conference by attending NACAC Assembly meetings and voting for candidates and on issues brought before the Delegates.

In addition, each Delegate Director co-chairs one of the four Council teams; Member Relations, Student and Family Outreach, Professional Development or Media. Delegates also assume responsibilities assigned to them by the President or the Executive Board.

Allegra Giulietti-Schmitt

NACAC Delegate Director – Secondary
One-Year Term

Allegra Giulietti-Schmitt
Niles North High School
(847) 626-2170
allgiu@d219.org

Amy Belstra

NACAC Delegate Director – Secondary
Two-Year Term

Amy Belstra
Libertyville High School
(847) 327-7161
amy.belstra@d128.org

Traci Flowers

NACAC Delegate Director – Secondary
Three-Year Term

Traci Flowers
Loyola Academy
(847) 920-2703
tflowers@loy.org

Mike Ford

NACAC Delegate Director – Secondary
Three-Year Term

Mike Ford
Woodlands Academy of the Sacred Heart
mford@woodlandsacademy.org

Kim Wiley

NACAC Delegate Director – Secondary
Three-Year Term

Kim Wiley
Deerfield High School
(224) 632-3061
kwiley@dist113.org

Stephanie Szczepanski

NACAC Delegate Director – Post-Secondary
One-Year Term

Stephanie Szczepanski
Saint Louis University
(872) 241-9400
sszczep1@slu.edu

Nate Bargar

NACAC Delegate Director – Post-Secondary
Two-Year Term

Nate Bargar
University of Cincinnati
(847) 221-8086
bargarnn@ucmail.uc.edu

Megan O'Rourke

NACAC Delegate Director – Post-Secondary
Two-Year Term

Megan O’Rourke
Marquette University
(414) 288-7302
megan.orourke@marquette.edu

Eric Ruiz

NACAC Delegate Director – Post-Secondary
Three-Year Term

Eric Ruiz
University of St. Francis
(815) 740-5070
eruiz@stfrancis.edu

Council Team Directors

Council Team Directors assume the responsibilities assigned to them by the President or the Executive Board. Among these responsibilities is co-chairing one of the four Council teams: Member Relations, Student and Family Outreach, Professional Development or Media. Directors oversee the activities of the standing committees that report to their assigned team.

Emily Schubert

Council Team Director – Secondary
One-Year Term

Emily Schubert
Boylan Catholic High School
(815) 877-0531
eschubert@boylan.org

Jamie Simon

Council Team Director – Secondary
Two-Year Term

Jamie Simon
Loyola Academy
(847) 920.2519
jsimon@loy.org

Jill Diaz

Council Team Director – Post-Secondary
One-Year Term

Jill Diaz
University of Colorado Boulder
(303) 859-4118
jillian.diaz@colorado.edu

Brian Hodges

Council Team Director – Post-Secondary
Two-Year Term

Brian Hodges
University of Illinois at Springfield
(217) 206-7292
bshodges@uis.edu