skip to Main Content

The Executive Board is responsible for the management and direction of the affairs of the organization and controls the expenditure of funds. The Executive Board consists of the Cabinet and the Council. The Council is comprised of IACAC Directors and Delegates to the NACAC Assembly.

Executive Board Meeting Schedule

The Cabinet

President

Brian Hodges
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
bshodges@illinois.edu

Paul Welsh 21-22 headshot

President-elect

Paul Welsh
Fenton High School
welsh@fenton100.org

Tony_Minestra

President

Tony Minestra
DePaul College Prep
tminestra@depaulprep.org

Treasurer

Josie Blasdel
McKendree University
jlblasdel@mckendree.edu

Gavic_Mike

Treasurer-elect

Mike Gavic
Bradley University
mgavic@bradley.edu

Eric Ruiz 250

Past Treasurer

Eric Ruiz
University of St. Francis
ERuiz@stfrancis.edu

Secretary

Kathryn Hankamp
Saint Louis University
secretary@iacac.org

Executive Director

Erin Hoover
IACAC
(847) 577-2953
ehoover@iacac.org

The Council

NACAC Delegate Directors

Delegates to the National Association for College Admission Counseling represent IACAC and the membership of Illinois at the NACAC Annual Conference by attending NACAC Assembly meetings and voting for candidates and on issues brought before the Delegates.

In addition, each Delegate Director co-chairs one of the four Council teams; Member Relations, Student and Family Outreach, Professional Development or Media. Delegates also assume responsibilities assigned to them by the President or the Executive Board.

NACAC Delegate Director – Postsecondary
One-Year Term

Sylvia Hernandez
Michigan State University
herna100@msu.edu

Sharon_Williams

NACAC Delegate Director – Secondary
One-Year Term

Sharon Williams
University of Chicago Lab School
swilliams@ucls.uchicago.edu  

NACAC Delegate Director – Postsecondary
Two-Year Term

Derek Brinkley
Columbia College Chicago
dbrinkley@colum.edu

NACAC Delegate Director – Secondary
Two-Year Term

Becki Bellito
Vernon Hills High School
Rebecca.Bellito@d128.org

Freeman

NACAC Delegate Director – Secondary
Three-Year Term

Joe Freeman
Beacon Academy
jfreeman@beaconacademychicago.org

Wilson_Evan

NACAC Delegate Director – Postsecondary
Three-Year Term

Evan Wilson
Illinois College
evan.wilson@ic.edu

Shawn 1

NACAC Delegate Director – Secondary
Three-Year Term

Shawn Wochner
Marian Central Catholic High School
swochner@marian.com

Council Team Directors

Council Team Directors assume the responsibilities assigned to them by the President or the Executive Board. Among these responsibilities is co-chairing one of the four Council teams: Member Relations, Student and Family Outreach, Professional Development or Media. Directors oversee the activities of the standing committees that report to their assigned team.

Council Team Director – Secondary
One-Year Term

Kelly Dutmers
Loyola Academy
kdutmers@loy.org

Council Team Director – Secondary
One-Year Term

Christian Brown
Beacon Academy
cbrown@beaconacademychicago.org

Maddie_Corder

Council Team Director – Secondary
Two-Year Term

Maddie Corder
Naperville Central High School
MCorder@naperville203.org

Betsy Stevens Headshot

Council Team Director – Postsecondary
Two-Year Term

Betsy Stevens
University of Pittsburgh
betsy.stevens@pitt.edu

Back To Top