skip to Main Content
IACAC Executive Board 2017-2018

The Executive Board is responsible for the management and direction of the affairs of the organization and controls the expenditure of funds. The Executive Board consists of the Cabinet and the Council. The Council is comprised of IACAC Directors and Delegates to the NACAC Assembly.

Executive Board Meeting Schedule

The Cabinet

Roberto Suarez

President

Roberto Suarez
Homewood-Flossmoor High School
(708) 335-5617
rsuarez@hf233.org

Patrick Walsh

President-elect

Patrick Walsh
Illinois State University
(309) 438-2191
pjwalsh2@ilstu.edu

Christine Grotzke

Treasurer

Christine Grotzke
Michigan Technological University
(906) 487-1027
christine@mtu.edu

Stephanie Szczepanski

Treasurer-elect

Stephanie Szczepanski
Saint Louis University
(872) 241-9400
sszczep1@slu.edu

Kathy Major

Past Treasurer

Kathy Major
Joliet Catholic Academy
(815) 741-0500 x266
kmajor@jca-online.org

Sarah Daugherty

Secretary

Sarah Daugherty
Bradley University
(630) 554-3952
sarah@fsmail.bradley.edu

Michelle Rogers

Past President

Michelle Rogers
Saint Louis University
(708) 952-0985
rogersm@slu.edu

Executive Assistant

Linda Haffner
IACAC
(847) 577-2953
lhaffner@iacac.org

The Council

NACAC Delegate Directors

Delegates to the National Association for College Admission Counseling represent IACAC and the membership of Illinois at the NACAC Annual Conference by attending NACAC Assembly meetings and voting for candidates and on issues brought before the Delegates.

In addition, each Delegate Director co-chairs one of the four Council teams; Member Relations, Student and Family Outreach, Professional Development or Media. Delegates also assume responsibilities assigned to them by the President or the Executive Board.

Amy Belstra

NACAC Delegate Director – Secondary
One-Year Term

Amy Belstra
Libertyville High School
(847) 327-7161
amy.belstra@d128.org

Traci Flowers

NACAC Delegate Director – Secondary
Two-Year Term

Traci Flowers
Loyola Academy
(847) 920-2703
tflowers@loy.org

Mike Ford

NACAC Delegate Director – Secondary
Two-Year Term

Mike Ford
Woodlands Academy of the Sacred Heart
(847) 234-4300 x.408
mford@woodlandsacademy.org

Kim Wiley

NACAC Delegate Director – Secondary
Two-Year Term

Kim Wiley
Deerfield High School
(224) 632-3061
kwiley@dist113.org

Nate Bargar

NACAC Delegate Director – Postsecondary
One-Year Term

Nate Bargar
University of Cincinnati
(847) 221-8086
bargarnn@ucmail.uc.edu

Megan O'Rourke

NACAC Delegate Director – Postsecondary
One-Year Term

Megan O’Rourke
Marquette University
(414) 288-7302
megan.orourke@marquette.edu

Eric Ruiz

NACAC Delegate Director – Postsecondary
Two-Year Term

Eric Ruiz
University of St. Francis
(815) 740-5070
eruiz@stfrancis.edu

Ziggy Blackwell

NACAC Delegate Director – Postsecondary
Three-Year Term

Ziggy Blackwell
Illinois College
(217) 245-3584
ziggy.blackwell@mail.ic.edu

Carlene Klaas

NACAC Delegate Director – Postsecondary
Three-Year Term

Carlene Klaas
DePaul University
(312) 362-8146
cklaas@depaul.edu

Council Team Directors

Council Team Directors assume the responsibilities assigned to them by the President or the Executive Board. Among these responsibilities is co-chairing one of the four Council teams: Member Relations, Student and Family Outreach, Professional Development or Media. Directors oversee the activities of the standing committees that report to their assigned team.

Jamie Simon

Council Team Director – Secondary
One-Year Term

Jamie Simon
Loyola Academy
(847) 920.2519
jsimon@loy.org

Natalie Rubino

Council Team Director – Secondary
Three-Year Term

Natalie Rubino
Glenbard West High School
(630) 942-7489
natalie_rubino@glenbard.org

Brian Hodges

Council Team Director – Postsecondary
Two-Year Term

Brian Hodges
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
(217) 300-3018
bshodges@illinois.edu

Kenya Taylor

Council Team Director – Postsecondary
Three-Year Term

Kenya Taylor
The University of Arizona
(773) 849-3450
kenyataylor@email.arizona.edu

Back To Top