skip to Main Content

The Executive Board is responsible for the management and direction of the affairs of the organization and controls the expenditure of funds. The Executive Board consists of the Cabinet and the Council. The Council is comprised of IACAC Directors and Delegates to the NACAC Assembly.

Executive Board Meeting Schedule

The Cabinet

morourke

President

Megan O’Rourke
Providence College
(401) 865-1077
meganorourke@providence.edu

Tony_Minestra

President-elect

Tony Minestra
DePaul College Prep
tminestra@depaulprep.org

Amy Thompson

Past President

Amy Thompson
York Community High School
(630) 617-2472
athompson@elmhurst205.org

Eric Ruiz 250

Treasurer

Eric Ruiz
University of St. Francis
(815) 740-5070
ERuiz@stfrancis.edu

Mike_Ford

Treasurer-elect

Mike Ford
Woodlands Academy of the Sacred Heart
mford@woodlandsacademy.org

Erin Updegraff

Past Treasurer

Erin Updegraff
DePaul University
(312) 362-8184
eupdegra@depaul.edu

Josephine_West

Secretary

Josephine West
The Ohio State University
west.804@osu.edu

Linda_Haffner

Manager of Operations

Linda Haffner
IACAC
(847) 577-2953
lhaffner@iacac.org

The Council

NACAC Delegate Directors

Delegates to the National Association for College Admission Counseling represent IACAC and the membership of Illinois at the NACAC Annual Conference by attending NACAC Assembly meetings and voting for candidates and on issues brought before the Delegates.

In addition, each Delegate Director co-chairs one of the four Council teams; Member Relations, Student and Family Outreach, Professional Development or Media. Delegates also assume responsibilities assigned to them by the President or the Executive Board.

Angie Cooksy

NACAC Delegate Director – Postsecondary
One-Year Term

Angie Cooksy
Bradley University
(262) 891-3691
acooksy@fsmail.bradley.edu

Tom Shorrock

NACAC Delegate Director – Secondary
Chief Delegate
One-Year Term

Tom Shorrock
New Trier High School
(847) 784-2243
shorroct@newtrier.k12.il.us

Annette Braden 250

NACAC Delegate Director – Secondary
Two-Year Term

Annette Braden
Norris City-Omaha-Enfield High School
(618) 378-3312
abraden@ncoeschools.org

Brian Hodges

NACAC Delegate Director – Postsecondary
Two-Year Term

Brian Hodges
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
(217) 300-3018
bshodges@illinois.edu

Paul Welsh 250

NACAC Delegate Director – Secondary
Two-Year Term

Paul Welsh
Fenton High School
(630) 860-4920
welsh@fenton100.org

Will_Barefield

NACAC Delegate Director – Postsecondary
Three-Year Term

Will Barefield
DePaul University
wbarefie@depaul.edu

Sharon_Williams

NACAC Delegate Director – Secondary
Three-Year Term

Sharon Williams
University of Chicago Lab School
swilliams@ucls.uchicago.edu  

Council Team Directors

Council Team Directors assume the responsibilities assigned to them by the President or the Executive Board. Among these responsibilities is co-chairing one of the four Council teams: Member Relations, Student and Family Outreach, Professional Development or Media. Directors oversee the activities of the standing committees that report to their assigned team.

Jessica Avila-Cuevas 250

Council Team Director – Postsecondary
One-Year Term

Jessica Avila-Cuevas
College of DuPage
avila-cuevasj@cod.edu

Omar Solomon 250

Council Team Director – Postsecondary
One-Year Term

Omar Solomon
Eastern Illinois University
(217) 581-2223
oasolomon@eiu.edu

Scott_Lilly

Council Team Director – Secondary
Two-Year Term

Scott Lilly
Glenbard East High School
scott_lilly@glenbard.org

Stacey_Schlaud

Council Team Director – Secondary
Two-Year Term

Stacey Schlaud
West Leyden High School
sschlaud@leyden212.org

Back To Top