skip to Main Content

2017-2018 Committee Chairs

April Bauer
Bradley University
(800) 447-6460

Southern, East Central & North Central Districts

Annette Braden
Norris City-Omaha-Enfield High School
(618) 378-3312

Western, West Central Districts

Brad Kain
Homewood-Flossmoor High School
(708) 799-3000 x.5615

Chicago & South Suburban, Northwest, West & North Suburban Districts

Executive Board Liaison

Professional Development Council Team
Ziggy Blackwell, NACAC Delegate Director
Illinois College
(217) 245-3584


District Seminars


Oversee District Seminars throughout the state of Illinois. This committee was formed in 2012 to replace the roles of the two Professional Development Directors on the IACAC board.

There are eight districts in Illinois. The  North Central and East Central districts have combined their district seminar for the past few years.


Mar 09
Mar 09

Southern District Seminar

March 9 @ 8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Mar 09

South Suburban District

March 9 @ 8:30 am - 1:30 pm
Mar 14

Chicago District Seminar

March 14 @ 10:00 am - 2:30 pm
Mar 16

West Central District Seminar

March 16 @ 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
Mar 16

Northwest District Seminar

March 16 @ 9:00 am - 1:15 pm

Committee Members

Michelle Adams, Elmhurst College
Shawna Armstrong, Aurora University
April Bauer, Bradley University
Christine Beeftink, Niles North High School
Kristina Black, Elmhurst College
Annette Braden, Enfield High School
John Cadero, Triton College
Clair Casper, University of Illinois – Springfield
Kassie Daly, Western Illinois University – Quad Cities
Kara Dollaske, York Community High School
Constance Ervins, Northern Illinois University
Andriana Esparza, Oakton Community College
Allegra Giulietti-Schmitt, Niles North High School
Sarah Houston, Monmouth College
Matt Kirby, St. Charles North High School
Mara Ortiz, Northern Illinois University
Larissa Petrakis, Niles North High School
Elyse Rench, McKendree University
Katy Saalfeld, Northern Illinois University
Jon Tomaso, Dominican University
Sean Whitten, Lewis University

Back To Top