skip to Main Content

2019-2020 Committee Chairs

Sylvia Hernandez
Michigan State University

Betsy Stevens
University of Pittsburgh

Brian Albertson
Illinois State University

Executive Board Liaison

Student and Family Outreach Council Team
Omar Solomon, Council Team Director – Postsecondary
Eastern Illinois University


The Illinois College Fair Committee shall be responsible for establishing the Illinois College Fair schedule, overseeing policy and procedures, promoting the Illinois Regional College Fairs, and overseeing the planning and implementation of the Articulation Unplugged program held each fall. The Illinois College Fair Coordinator shall be the chairperson and the committee shall consist of nine members, each of whom shall serve a three-year term. In addition, the Treasurer-Elect shall serve as the tenth member of the committee. Efforts will be made to include a member who serves on the Chicago National College Fair Committee and at least one member who will also serve as the chief organizer(s) of Articulation Unplugged.

Mission Statement

The mission of the Illinois College Fair Committee will be:

  1. to continually evaluate and prepare the yearly college fair schedule
  2. to monitor the quality of each program listed on the IACAC College Fair Calendar
  3. to regulate the policies established for Illinois Regional programs and Articulation Unplugged: schedule, fee structure, etc.
  4. to oversee and monitor Articulation Unplugged program
  5. to align the committee goals and initiatives with the IACAC Strategic Plan


Committee Members

Jennifer Brown, North Central College
Jason Carey, Collinsville High School
Alison Crowley, Northern Michigan University
Traci Flowers, Deerfield High School
Sue Fowler, West Aurora High School
Kim Myers, Marist High School
Nick Sanders, Parkland Community College
Molly Shock, Bradley University
Erin Updegraff, DePaul University
Keegan White, Lawrence University

Back To Top