skip to Main Content

2020-2021 Committee Chair

Amy Thompson, Past President
York Community High School
(630) 617-2472


The Nominating Committee’s main responsibility is to gather and review nominations for candidates for the offices of the Executive Board. In addition, this committee works with the nominations for the IACAC awards and honors.


1. Development of Candidate Slate
2. Selection of Patricia A. Kosowski Award recipient

Can a member self-nominate for IACAC positions?

Absolutely! We encourage interested members to nominate themselves for positions.

What are the responsibilities of an IACAC Board member?

Executive Board members should attend all regular meetings and follow the guidelines within the IACAC By-Laws and Leadership Manual for each specific position. Some Board positions also require individuals to chair or serve on IACAC standing committees.


There are no upcoming events at this time.

Committee Members

Todd Burrell, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Nate Bargar, Carmel Catholic High School
Angie Cooksy, Bradley University
Kara Dollaske, York Community High School
Mike Dunker, Retired Crustal Lake South High School/Western Illinois University
Traci Flowers, Deerfield High School
Sylvia Hernandez, Michigan State University
Brian Hodges, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Julie Nelson, Xavier University
April Ponte, Oswego High School
Roberto Suarez, Homewood Flossmoor High School
Courtney Wallace, Augustana College
Kim Wiley, Deerfield High School

Back To Top