skip to Main Content

2017-2018 Committee Chair

Kristen Doktor
Deerfield High School
(224) 632-3050

Executive Board Liaison

Member Relations Council Team
Kim Wiley, NACAC Delegate Director
Deerfield High School
(224) 632-3061


The IACAC Professional Connections Committee aims to create partnerships with colleges, organizations, and programs throughout the state. We can benefit from each other with the sharing of ideas to make both our organization and other organizations stronger.

Our goals are as follows:

  1. Develop and maintain relationships with other organizations. We want to collaborate with other organizations to establish working relationships.
  2. Reach out to graduate school counseling and admissions programs in Illinois to introduce and explain the benefits of being an IACAC member, and to discuss college counseling.
  3. Maintaining the Speaker’s Bureau.
  4. We would like to start making more connections with high school counselors and college admissions representatives throughout the state with the hope of improving collaboration and leadership within IACAC from the entire state.


Speakers Bureau


There are no upcoming events at this time.

Committee Members

Nate Bargar, Carmel Catholic High School
Amy Belstra, Libertyville High School
Ziggy Blackwell, Illinois College
Sarah Colangelo, Knox College
Kassie Daly, Western Illinois University
Kristen Doktor, Deerfield High School
Christine Eischen, Lycee Francais de Chicago
Sarah Goldman, Albion College
George Kazlusky, Retired
John Klasen, Glenbrook South High School
Emily Line, Illinois Wesleyan University
Veronica McLaughlin, University of South Carolina
Natalie Rubino, Glenbard West High School
Nicole Stahl, Caruso Middle School
Amy Thompson, York High School
Kim Wiley, Deerfield High School

Back To Top