skip to Main Content

2021-2022 Committee Chairs

Maira Rodriguez
Augustana College

Kenneth Guthrie
Columbia College

Rebeca Hernandez
DePaul University

Executive Board Liaison

Professional Development Council Team
Derek Brinkley, NACAC Delegate Director – Postsecondary


It is the mission of the New Counselor Institute Committee along with the help of IACAC and its members, to collectively engage and create a program that will educate and mentor new counselors to the admissions profession and the IACAC organization. New Counselor Institute will offer professional development and networking opportunities which are applicable to current recruiting trends and will aid in their transition as professionals.

Back To Top