skip to Main Content

2018-2019 Committee Chairs

Jessica Avila-Cuevas
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Josephine West
The Ohio State University

Kelly Dutmers
Saint Viator High School

Executive Board Liaison

Professional Development Council Team
Angie Cooksy, NACAC Delegate Director – Post-secondary
Bradley University
(262) 891-3691


The Mentorship Committee serves as an outreach committee of IACAC to provide new and veteran members with the opportunity to form professional partnerships, thus offering a comfort zone for problem solving and support in a profession that is constantly presented with new challenges.

In addition to matching mentors and mentees, the Mentorship committee hosts social events around the state, called #MentorshipMeetups, to provide an opportunity for networking amongst all admission and college counseling professionals.


Mentorship Program


Nov 08

Mentorship Committee Meeting

November 8 @ 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Dec 06

Mentorship Meetup

December 6 @ 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Jan 25

Mentorship Committee Meeting

January 25, 2019 @ 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Mar 19

Mentorship Committee Meeting

March 19, 2019 @ 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Committee Members

Luis Alarcon, Elgin Community College
Nora Bradford, University of Chicago
Kelsey Callahan, Loras College
Antandra Campbell, Southern Illinois University
Angie Cooksy, Bradley University
Cynthia Delgadillo, DePaul University
Amanda DeSimon, Northern Illinois University
Jason Dutmers, Maine South High School
Sara English, Adlai E Stevenson High School
Sarah Goldman, Albion College
Kathryn Hankamp, St. Norbert College
Brian Hodges, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Steph Horgan, Northern Illinois University
M Faye Ikner, Purdue University Northwest
Margaret Jones, Columbia College Chicago
Arielle Kalvelage, Northern Illinois University
Sanober Kanjee, Victoria Soto High School
Jessica King, Bradley University
Scott LaMunyon, Kansas State University
Josefina Lopez, Drake University
April Lynch, Syracuse University
Cayla Maurer, Eastern Illinois University
Julie Nelson, Xavier University
Mario Ortiz, Walter Payton College Prep
Scott Smolek, University of Louisville
Omar Solomon, Eastern Illinois University
Keldrick L. Stephens, Vanderbilt University
Jennifer Stroh, Barrington High School
Kenya Taylor, The University of Arizona
Jessica Vargas, North-Grand High School
Lisa Winker, Indiana State University

Back To Top