skip to Main Content

Seven Elected to Executive Board

2011-2012 Executive Board

Executive Board 2011-2012

Left-to-right: Beth Arey, Frank DuBois, Julie Marlatt, Anita Carpenter, Roberto Suarez, Ziggy Blackwell, Patrick Walsh, Carin Smith, Todd Burrell, Laura Docherty, Robert Yerkan, Anne Kremer, Nate Bargar, Sacha Thieme

At the membership meeting held during the Annual Conference in Itasca, seven members were elected to positions on the IACAC Executive Board.

Todd Burrell (Southern Illinois University Edwardsville) is the new president-elect.  Patrick Walsh (Illinois State University) was elected treasurer.

Elected NACAC college delegate: Anne Kremer (Northwestern University), NACAC high school delegate Anita Carpenter (Downers Grove South H.S.).

Nate Bargar (Illinois State University) elected as college director and Beth Arey (Evanston Township H.S.) elected as high school director and Meghan Cooley (Augustana College) to professional development director.

Additional Board Members

Continuing as officers are President Laura Docherty, Secretary Robert Yerkan, and Past President Carin Smith.  Kevin Coy, Roberto Suarez, Julie Marlatt, Dave Shafron, Stefanie Andrews, Todd Burrell, and Sacha Thieme continue to serve as NACAC delegates.  Frank DuBois, Eliza Freedman and Ziggy Blackwell continue to serve as directors.

Back To Top