skip to Main Content

2023-2024 Committee Chairs

Traci Flowers
Deerfield High School

Luis Alarcon
Elgin Community College

Cody Dailey
Lyons Township High School

Media Council Team
Kathryn Hankamp, Secretary


This committee, established in 2010, provides the membership with news, information, and updates about our organization and profession. The Media Communications Committee, in conjunction with IACAC’s Manager of Digital Services and other parties, is responsible for gathering and delivering electronic news on an ongoing basis.

The goal of the media communication committee is to keep membership fully informed on opportunities within IACAC including, but not limited to, professional development, counseling trends, government legislation and general announcements. As a result, we hope members continue to be actively engaged in the association and utilize appropriate resources to enhance the services they provide to students and families.

Frequently Asked Questions

How can I write an article for the newsletter?

Contact the Media Communications Chairs at

How can I get involved with the committee?

The Media Communications committee pulls its members from other committees. Members serve as the point person for another committee to help take pictures. Feel free to email to inquire about becoming an MC point person for another IACAC committee you serve on.

If I’m not on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube or other social media, will I miss out on any important news or updates?

This committee will only use a variety of channels, including email and social media, to distribute information. We send emails from Our members only portal is also a great place to engage and interact with other members:

Back To Top