skip to Main Content

You’re Invited: Advocacy Day in Springfield

Illinois Capitol SpringfieldThe IACAC Annual Advocacy Day in Springfield is an event where IACAC members have the opportunity to share with legislators issues important to the organization and our ability to serve our students best interests. This year’s Advocacy Day will be held in conjunction with an IACAC Executive Board meeting. Following the board meeting on Wednesday, March 14th, the Government Relations Committee will be walking board and interested IACAC members through the issues we will be discussing with legislators on Capitol Hill the following morning. On Thursday, March 15th we will then “head to the hill” to meet face to face with legislators and drop off information packets at their offices. In addition, we invite those of you who attend to join us for an IACAC sponsored reception for our Illinois congressmen and women on the evening of March 14th. If you have never participated in this event before, it is an eye-opening and empowering experience.

You are invited to attend one or both days; rooms are being reserved at a group rate if you plan on coming down for the 14th and staying overnight. Please contact Government Relations Committee Chairs Anne Kremer, Bill Morrison, or Bob Zigmund, if you would like to join us or if you have any additional questions.

Anne Kremer
Government Relations Committee Co-Chair
DePaul University

IACAC Government Relations Committee Advocacy Day in Springfield with Governor Quinn

IACAC Advocacy Day 2011 in Springfield with Governor Quinn

Dan Stasi, Executive Director for ISCA, Illinois Mental Health Counselors Association, Coalition of Illinois Counseling Organizations PAC; Robert Freitag, St. Charles North High School, IACAC Government Relations Committee Member; Governor Pat Quinn; William Morrison, Highland Park High School, IACAC Government Relations Committee Co-Chair; Sam Stover, Beloit College; Erin Mason, De Paul University, President Elect-Elect for ISCA; Laura Docherty, Fenwick High School, President-Elect for IACAC

Back To Top