skip to Main Content

Congratulations to the IACAC Scholarship recipients

The IACAC Scholarship was established in November 2012 after approval from the Executive Board. In May 2017, the IACAC membership voted to approve the awarding of 10, $1,000 scholarships to be awarded annually each year. IACAC is truly pleased to be able to give back to the students that members work with on a daily basis.

Learn more about the IACAC Scholarship

2021 Scholarship Winners

Brandon Cheng
Walter Payton College Prep
Counselor: Sonia Abrego

Bella Kim
Adlai E Stevenson High School
Counselor: Jorie Walton

Michael McCann
Wheaton Warrenville South High School
Counselor: Jan Mieure

Kelsi Padalia
Lemont High School
Counselor: Andrea Heinz

Kris Shah
Harry D Jacobs High School
Counselor: Alexia Policht

Saicharan Voora
Ilinois Mathematics and Science Academy
Counselor: Kara Molenhouse

Ava Hollis
York Community High School
Counselor: Ryan Walz

Ainsley Buster
Knoxville High School
Counselor: Elise McNeese

Lilyanna Conkle
Massac County High School
Counselor: Leslie Goines

Amber Vroman
Seneca High School
Counselor: Christopher Jackson

2020 Winners' Videos

View thank-you videos created by the 2020 scholarship winners.


Dhruvi Mehta
Crystal Lake South
Counselor: Kyle McCaughn

Caleb Dunson
Whitney M Young Magnet HS
Counselor: Grace Bahn

Irene Park
University High School
Counselor: Courtney O’Connor

Emma Wells
Vienna High School
Counselor: Rhiannon Slife

Mingyang Li
Illinois Math and Science Academy
Counselor: Dave McGovern

Christopher Manev
Schaumburg High School
Counselor: Brent Swolsky

Cristina Dominguez
Cristo Rey St. Martin
Counselor: Sharon Holdvogt

Mariya Nemesh
Proviso Math and Science Academy
Counselor: Amy Paulus

Jessie Lewis
Massac County High School
Counselor: Leslie Goines

Robert Hensley
Bloom Trail HS
Counselor: Amy Inka


Gabrielle Abrazaldo, John Hersey High School
Eduardo Calix Ortiz, Victoria Soto High School
Kendall Chesley, Maine West High School
George Dalianis, Maine South High School
Allison Dyer, Belleville East High School
Adam Hey, West Chicago High School
Autumn McMahan, Shawnee High School
Maryam Mufti, Illinois Mathematics and Science Academy
Alayna Scranton, Pittsfield High School
Imani Williams, Cristo Rey St Martin High School


Manit Kaushal, Libertyville High School
Anne Walsh, Prospect High School
Abinaya Ramakrishnan, Illinois Mathematics and Science Academy
Ellie Graham, Brimfield High School
Faustina Mulnik, Columbia High School
Breon Newble, Guilford High School
Sidounia Tritisio, United Township High School
Hugo Diaz, Eric Solorio Academy High School
Crystal Ramos, Fenton High School
Erin Zhan, Highland Park High School


Anastasia Dalianis

Anastasia Dalianis
Maine South High School
Park Ridge, IL
Counselor: Robert Tortorelli

Grace Hong

Grace Hong
Neuqua Valley High School
Naperville, IL
Counselor: Shawna Stanley

Monica Olszewski

Monica Olszewski
Maine South High School
Norridge, IL
Counselor: Susan Maurer

Alyssa Taylor

Alyssa Taylor
Marion High School
Marion, IL
Counselor: Bart Sinks

William Tong
Illinois Math and Science Academy
Bolingbrook, IL
Counselor: Kara Molenhouse


Dana Benitez

Dana Benitez
Buffalo Grove High School
Wheeling, IL
Counselor: Lily Justiniano

Natalie Bobrowska

Natalie Bobrowska
Lane Tech High School
Chicago, IL
Counselor: Nikki Constantine

Sophi Johnson

Sophi Johnson
Christopher High School
Christopher, IL
Counselor: Sandra Zawaske

Roshni Patel

Roshni Patel
Streamwood High School
Streamwood, IL
Counselor: Judy Steinbeck

Scott Shadrick

Scott Shadrick
Lake Zurich Senior High School
Lake Zurich, IL
Counselor: Meghan Wood


Earnest Banks

Earnest Banks
Chicago Bulls College Prep
Chicago, IL
Counselor: Amy Schreiber

Samantha Gross

Samantha Gross
Du Quoin High School
Du Quoin, Illinois
Counselor: Carolyn Sorrows

Ana Quiroga

Ana Quiroga
Palatine High School
Palatine, Illinois
Counselor: Alonso Ramirez

Alana Snider

Alana Snider
East Richland High School
Dundas, Illinois
Counselor: Kristy Ochs

Andre Wallace

Andre Wallace
Evanston High School
Skokie, Illinois
Counselor: Stephen Lucas


Minxian Liu

Minxian Liu
Chicago Bulls College Prep High School
Chicago, IL
Counselor: Amy Walsworth

Khensu-Ra Love El

Khensu-Ra Love-El
Kenwood Academy
Chicago, IL
Counselor: Dr. Shelby Wyatt

Grace Ng

Grace Ng
Naperville North High School
Lisle, IL
Counselor: Jennifer Witt

Kelsey Shipman

Kelsey Shipman
East Richland High School
Olney, IL
Counselor: Kristy Ochs

Nicholas Vucovich

Nicholas Vucovich
William Fremd High School
Palatine, IL
Counselor: Ashley Curtin


Catherine Arevalo
Lyons Township High School
LaGrange, IL
Counselor: Michele Stupak

Joseph Halton
Belleville East High School
Belleville, IL
Counselor: Denise Douglas

Daniel Leahy
Downers Grove South HS
Downers Grove, IL
Counselor: Timothy Christy

Tiffani McCormick
O’Fallon High School
O’Fallon, IL
Counselor: Travis Hatton

Julia Xie
Northside College Prep HS
Chicago, IL
Counselor: Marina Medina

Back To Top