skip to Main Content

2019-2020 Committee Chairs

Kevin Coy
Homewood-Flossmoor High School

Andy Borst
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Shawn Wochner
Western Illinois University

Executive Board Liaison

Member Relations Council Team
Carlene Klaas, NACAC Delegate Director – Post-secondary
DePaul University
(312) 362-8146

New SPGP Approved by the 2017 NACAC Assembly

Please take time to review the new SPGP, (which will be known as and referred to as the CEPP or College Ethics and Professional Practices), approved by the 2017 NACAC assembly.

Please note that any items in the current document, that were also in the previous SPGP, are enforceable immediately. Items new to the 2017 SPGP/CEPP will be enforceable after the 2018 NACAC conference. Any potential violations should still be formally reported and will be dealt with; however, there will be no sanctions for violations of the new SPGP/CEPP until after, NACAC 2018.

Your IACAC Delegates and AP Committee members will be presenting the new document at upcoming seminars, as well as at the 2018 IACAC Annual Conference.  We encourage you to reach out to any IACAC committee member or delegate with questions or concerns and to send a formal complaint to NACAC for any violations. Keep an eye out on the IACAC Listserv for periodic case studies.


1. Meet on a periodic basis to discuss ethical issues that have been brought to our attention pertinent to the Statement of Principles of Good Practice.

2. Educate members about the ethical standards governing the admission profession and the importance of compliance with mandatory and best admission practices.

3. Through communication and collaboration, serve as the primary resource for secondary and postsecondary admission professionals in the state of Illinois to confidentially report on or inquire about ethical admission practices.


There are no upcoming events at this time.

Committee Members

Amy Belstra, Libertyville High School
Sandie Gilbert, Ravinia College Counseling
Carlene Klaas, DePaul University
Shawn Wochner, Western Illinois University

Back To Top